Executive Members:

MaryAnn Hortle – President
Meghan Shearer – Secretary
Jan Richardson – Vice President
Chris Foster – Treasurer
Lesley Young  – Chairman of Committees
Brian Chandler – Co-Coordinator of The Devonport Farmers Market
Paul Briant – Executive Member
Merilyn Gent – Executive Member, Events Co-Ordinator

Honorary Life Members:

Colleen Addison
Lindsay Addison
Julie Castles
Lofty Graue
Henry Haines
Dick Loane
Bill Slater
Geoff Winspear
Brian Chandler
Ellis Dick                                                                                                                                                                               Tom Shacklock

Financial Life Members:

Henry Haines (Jnr)
Mr. & Mrs. H Jarman
LM Jarman

Become a Member

Membership is open to everyone! By purchasing Society Membership, you will be supporting this non-profit community organisation. As a member of the Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society, you will be provided with a Show Entry wristband for each day of the Show and all Members receive show day parking, including an invitation to the Show Launch and any other Society functions held throughout the year.

Business Membership – $120   (includes 8 Adult passes)
Full Membership – $60 (includes 4 Adult passes)

NOTE: One (1) Adult pass may be exchanged for Two (2) Children passes

We hope that you decide to become a Member of the Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society and look forward to meeting you soon!



Keeping you in touch with what’s happening at The Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society.

See the latest Presidential Report here.


Executive Meetings are held at The Devonport Agricultural Society Show Office the 1st Wednesday of every month at 7:30pm. These meetings are for committee members only.

Attractions & Entertainment Committee (Show Committee) Meetings are also held at The Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society Show Office the 3rd Wednesday of every month starting at 7:30pm. These meetings are open to the local community and we encourage you to come along.